Skip to content

>The Korean Folk Village

October 29, 2010

>이 게시물에서 나는 한국, 수원의 한국 민속촌에서 남쪽에있는 내가 좋아하는 장소 중 하나의 슬라이드쇼를 제공합니다. 내가 미국에서 역사이기 때문에, 난 정말 한국 역사를 즐길 수 있습니다.

There are a few places in Korea I’ve returned to time and again. No matter how short my trip, I’ve carved out  a day to spend at the Korean Folk Village, the open air living history museum just south of Suwon. This post is a photo essay to show you why I love this place.

Getting there (and the subject of taking the above ground train in Korea) will be the subject of another post. For now, sit back, imagine a faint haze and the smell of wood smoke, and enjoy a trip back into Korea’s past.

http://picasaweb.google.com/s/c/bin/slideshow.swf

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 7:15 am

    >very cool… I am loving all the post. I am not sure we will visit here in the middle of winter, but who knows. I appreciate seeing all the pictures.

Leave a Reply

