Skip to content

>Puppy love

January 24, 2011

>Now that we are beginning to move out of Daisy’s crazy puppy days, I’m smitten with our pup.

Does she know that I’m the one who said we’d never have  a dog? Has she tried to win me over because I was the toughest nut to crack?

Or does she follow me around like she’s attached to me by an invisble thread because day in and out, I am the only female in the house who doesn’t dress her up in doll bonnets, speak to her in baby talk (“Oh! My Daisy Wasie Puppy Schnookums! Aren’t you the cutest puppy-wuppy ever?!”) and make her nap in my arms like a baby?

Or perhaps more simply it is that I am the gatekeeper of the GOOD food: Joy’s leftover chicken and grilled cheese?

In any case, I’m just admitting that I was wrong. In the deepest recesses of my heart there was hidden some unexpected puppy love. For Daisy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 29, 2011 10:26 am

    >That is just too sweet! Your Daisy and My Maisy should get together!

Leave a Reply

