Skip to content

>Prental Exposure to Alcohol: compiled links

April 20, 2011

>My Korean adoptive mom friends have asked for an index to the information I’ve shared or linked to on the subject of prenatal alcohol exposure. I have started organizing the information by subject below and will continue to update this list in the future. Rather than bump it back up to the top each time I add something new, I will put a permanent link to this post on my sidebar under “A Gathering of Days.”

Korean Adoption Specific

Considering adopting a child at risk for FASD or other special needs?

Current Reserach on FASD

FASD over the Lifespan

Diagnosing FASD

Parenting in FASD

Resources

Our Family’s Journey with FASD

I have to acknowledge how indebted I am to the adoptive mom bloggers in my sidebar, who are women of faith parenting kids with FASD. I have learned so much from them. These women first identified many of the sources I have compiled here: Dorothy at Urban Servant, Kari at Coffee Catharsis, Julie at Not Just an Ordinary Life and Megan at Columbian Brewed. Ladies, God uses you to hold up my weary arms every day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

