Skip to content

Overheard

September 20, 2011

Mercy and Hope are at Nana’s and Auntie’s house today for a sleepover while I work on the manuscript.

Auntie just called to say that Hope asked her if she could get a drink for herself and her cousin from the ice-and-water-in-the-door regrigerator.

“Sure,” Auntie said. “Give me a minute and I will help you.”

“That’s okay,” Hope said. “I can do it myself. Mommy says I’m very good at pushing buttons.”

*****

By the way, Hope is now off all ADHD meds while we await our appointment with her new psychiatrist October 4. We lived without meds before, right?

A better-rested Hope off meds is better than a medicated Hope who isn’t sleeping.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

