Skip to content

Indexing in My Sleep

February 17, 2012

This afternoon, talking with my editor, I remembered a dream I had a couple of nights ago.

A dream emblematic of a week spent doing this:

Editing my index.

After several days in a row of getting little more done than feeding my family and editing, I went to bed, fell asleep, and watched this unfold on my mental screen word by word:

“Your Name” (song): strong and mighty tower, is; shelter, is; nations sing, and; power to save, and; See also God, praise, worship

Then my brain began alphabetizing the clauses:

“Your Name” (song):  nations sing, and;  power to save, and; shelter, is; strong and mighty tower, is;  See also God….

And then I woke up.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

